Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A4 future production run

Hi
    is there any plans to produce the A4 as 60009 'Union of South Africa' in BR Green as she is/was still running in this livery just now

I would like to second the interest in UoSA. As a modern Image modeler I am unlikely to buy many steam engines but I Would love 60009 for a charter train.

Comment

+1 for Union of South Africa

Cheers, Tom.

Comment

Thanks for all your requests but Union of South Africa has been done in valance form as a special commission for Gaugemaster. See http://www.gaugemaster.com/item_deta...de=DAGM202&r=1
        Regards
        Joel

Dapol Staff Member

Comment

Hi all,

I'd be interested in a Dapol A4 to run on a modern layout on a charter train. I think Bittern was running on the mainline in recent years too, but TBH I know next to nothing about steam engines - have any of the Dapol releases covered a preserved loco with correct detail combinations, OHLE warning flashes etc?

cheers

Ben A.

Comment

• RailGooner
            RailGooner commented
            Editing a comment
            Hi Ben,
            The same idea saw me buying 4498 Sir Nigel Gresley as preserved. The stock number is 2S-008-002 and you'll still find it in stock at Dapol and independent retailers.
            Last edited by RailGooner; 16 January 2017, 14:38.

Hi Joel
          thanks for info on the Gaugemaster Union of South Africa but I was already aware of that particular model
          but at present the UofSA is running as she was in her final BR days preserved as 60009 in BR Green minus her valence, this is the model I was hoping for especially as the sad news that she's about to be retired from main line running after 82 years service
          cheers
          Sam

Comment

• Joel Dapol
            Joel Dapol commented
            Editing a comment
            No plans to produce any more un-valanced versions for a while I am afraid.

Originally posted by Ben A View Post